Copy a Course

Copying a course can be an extremely effective and fast way to get the same course to different audiences. There are many reasons why someone may want different versions of courses that are very similar. One reason is if you want to offer $BlueBucks to one group of users, but not another: You can copy the course and have just one version with $BlueBucks attached. Another reason would be versioning (if you have just a few updates to make to a course, but you still want your old course to remain in the system).

 

Copying a course is very simple:

  1. Go to Admin > Training > Courses
  2. Select Copy a Course
  3. Search for the course you are looking to copy
  4. Select that course.
  5. You will be taken to the copied course’s editor. The new course will have the tag of “ -Copy” at the end of the course title.


NOTE: Everything will be copied from this course except for the enrolled learners and their enrollment and completion data.