1. Click the red icon with an X to the right of the category name you wish to delete.
2. You will see a confirmation display. Click DELETE or Cancel, as appropriate. You will receive a success message.
CAUTION: If you delete a category, you are severing the connection to the courses in that category. If you have deleted in error, you will need to add the category again, move it to the correct position AND add back the courses previously connected with it. It is recommended to note the courses currently associated with the category that you want to delete prior to deleting the category so that you may reassign to a different category as needed. Courses previously assigned to the deleted category will become un-categorized if they are not associated with any other category.