Inactive Courses in Training Tracks

Inactive courses left in an active training track results in training tracks your learners will not be able to complete. When an admin inactivates a course, the options given depend on the type of admin rights the admin has.

University Administrators

When a university admin inactivates a course that is currently part of a training track, a message displays that will alert the admin to which training tracks are affected. There are two options provided in the message.

Option 1: 

Leave the inactive course in the Training Track(s). This option is great if you are just setting up training tracks and are perhaps staging things for a launch. 

Option 2: 

Remove Course from Training Track(s). This option removes the course automatically from all training tracks listed in the message. This saves you time from having to go to the training track editor and manually remove the course.

 

Admins without ability to manage Training Tracks (Group Admins and Course Instructors)

If an administrator who doesn't have access to managing training tracks tries to inactivate a course that is currently in a training track, they receive a slightly different message from the ones above. 

Option 1:

Leave the course active. This option turns the course back to active so that learners may continue to take the course and thus complete the training track.  

Option 2: 

Notify the University Admin of the inactive course. This option removes the course automatically from all training tracks listed in the message. A message is then sent to the university administrator regarding the course and the training track(s) that is affecting. The university administrator will then need to manually remove the course from the training track(s) if needed.