Remove Users from Your University

There are occasions where it becomes necessary to remove users from your university. The system doesn’t delete the users because they are able to be members of multiple universities. Instead, they are made inactive within your university and removed from all your reports and active users.

 

Remove Users

  1. Go to Admin > Users > Users
  2. Search for the name or email address of the user you wish to remove
  3. On the right, click Inactivate
  4. Click OK on the message pop-up

You will receive a message indicating you have successfully removed the user from your university. Should you wish to add the user back to your university, you may do so by following the steps to Add Users to Your University.

 

NOTE: As mentioned, users can be members of multiple universities. Inactivating a user in your university will have no effect on their status in other universities.