Removing Groups

You may occasionally have a reason to remove groups. Rearranging group hierarchies, consolidating groups, and duplicate groups are a few circumstances where you may need to remove a group. 

To remove a group from your university, follow the steps below:

  1. Go to Admin > Users > Groups
  2. From the list of Groups, find the group you wish to remove
  3. When you find the row for the group you wish to remove, select Delete

 

The users that were previously part of that group will not be removed from the entire University. They will either remain members of other groups to which they are part, or simply left without a group and found only at the root level of your university.

NOTE: You will not be able to delete a group that is “computer controlled”. These groups are created for universities that have an API integration and are managed by third party systems.